Skip to main content
Lexus_ Esports Awards2022



The Esports Awards saw millions of viewers tune in to see their favourite esports and gaming stars crowned winners as they celebrate what was another landslide year for the industry 


LAS VEGAS, NV (December 13, 2022) – The Esports Awards presented by Lexus, the most prestigious night in the esports calendar, is excited to share the complete list of winners from this year’s spectacular ceremony which was held at Resorts World in Las Vegas. Over 40 awards across Entertainment, Industry, Creative, Pro, On-Air Talent and Collegiate were given out with some of the most prominent brands, organisations, and influencers from the esports industry and beyond in attendance.

Amongst the biggest winners was Riot Games who picked up the awards for Esports Publisher of the Year, Esports Broadcast/Production Team of the Year and Esports Game of the Year for VALORANT. LOUD also won big picking up the awards for Esports Team of the Year and Esports Creative Team of the Year. Elsewhere PUBG MOBILE won Esports Mobile Game of The Year and Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag took home the trophy for Esports Personality of the Year.

Hosted by legendary hosts Eefje ‘Sjokz” Depoortere and Alex “Goldenboy” Mendez, the night played host to many show-stopping moments, including Lexus showcasing its LC 500 and NX 350 (100 Thieves NX) cars, the unveiling of exclusive League of Legends Wild Rift themed cans from Coca-Cola and charity partner Leukemia and Lymphoma Society smashing its $50K USD fundraising goal. There were also special musical performances from the cinematic-rock band City of Sound and rapper bbno$.

During the ceremony, Matt “MobileMatt” Rutledge took to the stage to announce the launch of the Mobile Awards. Founded by the Esports Awards, and Matt Rutledge, the Mobile Awards is a new initiative with the aim to document, recognise, and reward excellence in the mobile industry. The Mobile Awards will host an annual ceremony starting in 2023 called The Mobies to celebrate and recognise top-class performance and innovation.

The complete list of Esports Awards winners are:

  • Esports Game of the Year presented by Amazon Music – VALORANT
  • Esports Mobile Game of the Year presented by Verizon – PUBG MOBILE
  • Content Group of the Year – S8ul Esports
  • Esports Play of the Year – Russel ‘Twistzz’ Van Dulken
  • Esports Cosplay of the Year presented by Crocs – Kinpatsu Cosplay
  • Esports Content Series of the Year – Players
  • Esports Creative of the Year presented by Roland – Christian Skimmeland
  • Esports Colour Caster of the Year – Andy ‘Bravo’ Dudynsky
  • Esports Play By Play Caster of the Year – Lauren ‘Pansy’ Scott
  • Esports Content Creator of the Year – Juan ‘Hungrybox’ Debiedma
  • Esports Host of the Year – James ‘Dash’ Patterson
  • Esports Mobile Player of the Year presented by Verizon – Ceng ‘Order’ Zehai
  • Esports Team of the Year presented by Secretlab – LOUD (VALORANT
  • Esports Personality of the Year presented by Coca-Cola – Matthew ‘Nadeshot’ Haag
  • Esports Controller Player of the Year – Matthew ‘FormaL’ Piper
  • Esports PC Player of the Year presented by RAID: Shadow Legends – Oleksandr ‘s1mple’ Kostyliev
  • Streamer of the Year presented by Lexus – Ibai Llanos
  • Esports Organisation of the Year presented by Lexus – OpTic Gaming
  • Esports Coverage Platform of the Year presented by Sizzle Creative – Dexerto
  • Esports Hardware Provider of the Year – Logitech G
  • Esports Journalist of the Year presented by CTRL – Ashley Kang
  • Esports Supporting Service of the Year – Esports Engine
  • Panel’s Choice Award – Heather ‘Sapphire’ Garozzo
  • Esports Creative Team of the Year – LOUD
  • Esports Collegiate Program of the Year presented by Blinkfire Analytics – University of Hawai’i
  • Esports Desk Analyst of the Year presented by Aim Lab – Jessica ‘JessGOAT’ Bolden
  • Lifetime Achievement in Esports
    • Dennis ‘Thresh’ Fong
    • Emil “HeatoN” Christensen
    • Daniel ‘OGRE1’ Ryan
    • Tom ‘OGRE2’ Ryan
    • Morgan Romine, PhD
    • Alexander Garfield
    • Jason Lake
  • Esports Commercial Partner of the Year – Verizon
  • Esports Publisher of the Year – Riot Games
  • Esports Broadcast/Production Team of the Year – Riot Games
  • Esports Apparel of the Year – 100 Thieves
  • Esports Creative Piece of the Year – The Bellhop | Gucci Gaming Academy
  • Esports Photograph of the Year – Colin Young-Wolff
  • Esports Collegiate Ambassador of the Year – Christine Fan
  • Esports Coach of the Year – Andrii ‘B1ad3’ Horodenskyi
  • Esports Controller Rookie of the Year – Enzo ‘Seikoo’ Grondein
  • Esports PC Rookie of the Year – Ilya ‘m0NESY’ Osipov

“This year we set ambitious goals to make the 2022 Esports Awards a true milestone event with a new location, new awards and extended events offering. As the ceremony reaches its conclusion, I can safely say that we have turned our dreams into a reality. It’s great to see so many people gather to celebrate what has been a truly incredible year. I wanted to say a massive congratulations to all our winners and thank you to everyone that has played a part in this year’s Esports Awards. See you next year!” said Michael Ashford, CEO, Esports Awards

The 2022 Esports Awards is brought to you in partnership with Lexus, Verizon, Amazon Music, Coca-Cola, Plarium, AimLab, Tyson Food, Roland, Secretlab, Truman Factory, The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society, Encore, Blinkfire Analytics, Sizzle Creative, Skullz, BALANCED, CTRL, Crocs, Encore, Oakley & Logitech G.

Esports Awards

Founded in 2015, the Esports Awards is the most prestigious night in the esports calendar and the only global award show that aims to recognize esports excellence.
The Esports Awards is dedicated to showcasing world-class performance and innovation from every corner of the industry throughout the year. It reaches its pinnacle at its end-of-year ceremony, considered the Oscars of esports. The ceremony celebrates everyone from the players, teams, media, hardware providers, games, events, and personalities that shape the esports industry.
The 2021 Esports Awards saw a record-breaking 20 million viewers across the campaign, and 10 million votes counted. For 2022 the Esports Awards is moving to a new home at Resorts World Las Vegas.

 Media Contact

Swipe Right PR – Laura Byrne: laura(@)